Six winning senatorial candidates submit statements of election contributions and expenditures

on . Posted in Comelec

MANILA, June 14 (PNA) -- So far only six winning senatorial candidates have filed their Statement of Election Contributions and Expenditures (SECE) before the Commission on Elections (Comelec).

Based on the unofficial list released by the Comelec, the following have complied with the June 13 (5 pm) deadline - Bam Aquino, Nancy Binay, Grace Poe, Cynthia Villar, Sen. Koko Pimentel, and Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV.

The losing Senate bets who were able to meet the deadline are Christian Seneres, Ramon Montano, Ramon Magsaysay Jr., Juan Ponce Enrile Jr., Samson Alcantara, JC delos Reyes, Baldomero Falcone, Richard Gordon, Edward Hagedorn, Jamby Madrigal, Greco Belgica, Margarita Cojuangco, Ernesto Maceda, Mitos Magsaysay, and Ricardo Penson.

On the other hand, those who won in the May 13 polls and have not yet filed their SECEs are senators-elect Sonny Angara, Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano, JV Ejercito, Sen. Francis Escudero, Sen. Gringo Honasan, and Sen. Loren Legarda.

The national political parties that were able to file their SECEs are the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA), Nacionalista Party (NP), Lakas – Christian Muslim Democrats Party (Lakas-CMD), Partido Demokratiko Pilipino (PDP), Social Justice Society (SJS), and the Liberal Party (LP).

The poll body extended the 5 pm deadline until 8 pm, due to the prevailing bad weather. (Media ng Bayan)

Hatol ng Bayan Videos